The preliminary draw for the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations took place yesterday at the Confederation of African Football headquarters in Cairo, Egypt. This draw followed the conclusion of the 34th edition of the competition, which was hosted by Ivory Coast.

The preliminary draw had the eight lowest-ranked teams according to the FIFA ranking: Somalia, Djibouti, Sao Tome, Chad, Mauritius, South Sudan, Liberia and Eswatini.

The teams will play on home and away basis during the FIFA Window of March 18 to March 26.

Here is the full list of the AFCON preliminary draw:

Somalisa Vs Eswatini

Sao Tome Vs South Sudan

Chad Vs Mauritius

Djibouti Vs Liberia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *