Fuad Laguda, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Saturday’s by-election in Surulere Federal Constituency I, Lagos.

Adeola Adebanjo of the Labour Party and Jerry Afemighie of the Peoples Democratic Party, the primary contenders, failed to pose a significant challenge to Laguda’s electoral ambitions.

The vacancy in the seat arose when Femi Gbajabiamila resigned to assume the role of Chief of Staff to President Bola Tinubu.

Prof. Simeon Adebayo, the Returning Officer for the bye-election while announcing the results stated that the APC candidate secured 11,203 votes.

See full result:
ADC – 40
APC – 11, 203
APGA – 6
APM – 7
APP – 4
LP – 240
NNPP – 8
PDP – 278
SDP – 2
YPP – 9
ZLP – 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *