The President of Nigeria, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has appointed four Nigerian professionals to serve as Executive Directors of the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN), for a term of four years, The Global News reports.

This was contained in a statement signed by Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity on Friday in Abuja.

The presidential spokesperson said the appointment is part of the President’s diligent efforts to substantially enhance the quality and quantity of electric power wheeled across the nation’s power grid.

“The President expects that these Nigerians who have been appointed on the strength of their experience, competence level, qualifications, character, and dedication will commit themselves wholly to realizing the innovative and expansive energy vision of his administration, in addition to delivering consistently excellent service to the Nigerian people,” the statement read.

Here is list of the appointed Executive Directors:

(1) Engineer Oluwagbenga E.A. Ajiboye — Executive Director, Transmission Service Provider

(2) Engineer Nafisatu Asabe Ali — Executive Director, Independent System Operations

(3) Ochije Ogini Chukwuka — Executive Director, Finance & Accounts

(4) Abiodun Foluso Afolabi — Executive Director, Human Resources & Corporate Services

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *