The Global News reports that the President of Nigeria, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has appointed the new members of the management team of the FGN Power Company Limited.

This was contained in a statement signed by Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity on Friday in Abuja.

According to the presidential spokesman, the firm’s current executive officer, Kenny Osebi Anuwe, was reappointed by the President.

Here is list of the new appointed management team:

(1) Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer (CEO) – Kenny Osebi Anuwe (reappointed)

(2) Company Secretary/Legal Advisor – Prof Mamman Lawal (reappointed)

(3) Chief Technical Officer (CTO) – Ebenezer Olawale Fapohunda

(4) Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) – Babatunde Daramola Oniru

(5) Chief Financial Officer (CFO) – Julius Oyekola Olabiyi

“The President anticipates that with the full constitution of the management team, the FGN Power Company Limited will work assiduously to realize the core objectives of the Presidential Power Initiative (PPI) in close collaboration with Siemens Energy through a holistic overhaul, modernization, and expansion of the national grid and other critical measures to ensure the growth of the Nigeria Electricity Supply Industry (NESI),” the statement read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *